A student waiting for the bus.
© Anne-Pauline Piper

Being enrolled in one university of the European Campus enables course attendance in all five member universities. In practice, students remain enrolled at their home university and pay no registration fees at the host university. With the agreement of the lecturers in charge at the home university and the host university, they can benefit from the ECTS credits attained during this mobility as part of their curriculum. In parallel, they also benefit from the interdisciplinary offer of other member universities. In effect, they enjoy the same rights of use as in their home university (access to online services, restaurants and university residences, special rates for transport, borrowing from libraries, etc.).

Two types of free mobility are available.

Temporary mobility plan

Students have the opportunity to take isolated courses or entire modules at another university.

Semester mobility plan

Students have the opportunity to study for one semester or even a full year at one of the member universities. It’s recommended to prepare this form of mobility at least six months in advance.

In all cases, it is up to the student’s responsibility to enquire in advance with their home university on how to organise free mobility. These arrangements vary from one university to another. It is also necessary when organising mobility to take into account the different semester dates of individual universities. Transport costs are usually reimbursed in part or in full.

The Eucor Agreement guarantees recognition of the results obtained by students, however, the university of origin checks the files on a case by case basis.

The means of transport to move between the universities of the European Campus as well as the costs related to these trips are listed in the dedicated summary table.